Galway County Council

WRA banner

Site breadcrumb trail...

Membership Details

The West Regional Authority is one of eight Authorities established by the Government under the Local Government Act 1991 (Regional Authority Establishment Orders 1993). The Authority comprises 27 Elected Members from the constituent Local Authorities within the Region: Galway County Council, Mayo County Council, Galway City Council, and Roscommon County Council as follows:

Local Authority/Committee &

Number of Members

Galway County Council

7

Mayo County Council

7

Roscommon Co. Council

6

Galway City Council

6

Committee of the Regions

1

Total Elected Members

27

 

The following is a list of the current Members of the Authority, their name, postal address and email address:

GALWAY CITY

Cllr. Donal Lyons, 23 Knocknacarra Park, Galway  donallyons@eircom.net

Cllr. Tom Costello (Chairperson), Kiloughter, Castlegar, Galway costello@cllr.galwaycity.ie

Cllr. Padraic Conneely, 13 Dun Daingean, Newcastle,Galway     No email address

Cllr. Declan McDonnell, 4 Tara Grove, Wellpark, Galway   declanpmcdonnell@eircom.net

Cllr. Terry O’Flaherty, 11 Seagrove, Ballyloughnane Road, Renmore, Galway  toflaherty@cllr.galwaycity.ie

Cllr. Niall McNeilis, 14 While Oaks, Clybaun Road, Knocknacarra, Galway  mcneilis@votelabour.ie

Cllr Peter Keane, 29 The Nurseries, Taylors Hill, Galway.pkeane@pmkeane.ie

 

COUNTY GALWAY

Cllr. Tiernan Walsh, Ardeevin, Williamstown, Co.Galway twalsh@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr. Peter Feeney, Ballydavid, Athenry, Co. Galway pfeeney@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr.  Tim Broderick, Corraneena, Kilconnell, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway tbroderick@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr. Tomás O’Curraoin, Na Fothrai Maola Thiar, Bearna, Co. na Gaillimhe tocurraoin@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr. Gerry Finnerty, Ballymurphy, Gort, Co.Galway gfinnerty@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr. Peter Roche, Moyne, Abbeyknockmoy, Tuam, Co.Galway  proche@cllr.galwaycoco.ie

Cllr. Kevin Ryan, Moylough, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway. kryan@cllr.galwaycoco.ie 

 

COUNTY MAYO

Cllr. Cyril Burke, Gradogue, Ballyglass, Claremorris, Co. Mayo cyril@premierestates.ie

Cllr Seamus Weir, Coolcronan, Foxford, Co. Mayo Sweir@cllr.mayococo.ie

Cllr. Eugene Lavin, Gortgarve, Kiltimagh, Co. Mayo elavin@cllr.mayococo.ie

Cllr. Damian Ryan, Milehill, Ballinrobe, Co. Mayo Dryan@cllr.mayococo.ie

Cllr. Gerry Murray, The Square, Charlestown, Co.Mayo. (2009-2012) Gmurray@cllr.mayococo.ie

Cllr. Michael Kilcoyne, 9 Turlough Rd,Castlebar,Co.Mayo  (from June2012) mkilcoyne@cllr.mayococo.ie

Cllr. Margaret Adams, Kings Hill, Westport, Co.Mayo  Madams@cllr.westporttc.ie

Cllr. Eugene McCormack, 49 Knockaphunta Park, Castlebar, Co. Mayo emccormack@cllr.mayococo.ie

 

COUNTY ROSCOMMON 

Cllr. Tom Crosby, Tarmonbarry, Co. Roscommon cllrtcrosby@roscommoncoco.ie

Cllr. Michael McGreal, Carrick, Ballinlough, Co. Roscommon  cllrmmcgreal@roscommoncoco.ie

Cllr. John Naughten, Ard Keenan, Drum, Athlone, Co.Roscommon cllrjnaughten@roscommoncoco.ie

Cllr. Martin Connaughton, Main St., Athleague, Co.Roscommon cllrmconnaughton@roscommoncoco.ie 

Cllr. Michael Mulligan, The Square, Ballaghaderreen,Co. Roscommon cllrmmulligan@roscommoncoco.ie

Cllr. John Cummins, Abbbeytown, Boyle, Co.Roscommon cllrjcummins@roscommoncoco.ie